The Best Online Yin Yoga Teacher Trainings (2026)
The best online yin yoga teacher training is the one that matches what you already are: a registered teacher adding yin to your timetable, a practitioner who wants to understand the practice properly, or someone building toward a 300-hour registration. Those three people should buy different courses. This guide ranks 12 programmes on hours, live contact, Yoga Alliance status, refund terms and price, and it puts our own training first while telling you plainly what it does not include.
Our top 3 picks for 2026
1. Loka Yoga School: best overall for registered teachers adding yin. Fifty YACEP hours you can log, anatomy from a medical professional, written feedback on your teaching, start the day you enrol, seven days to change your mind.
2. Devi Daly: best for structure and live feedback. Five live group sessions, a teacher who hears you teach before you certify, and a 60-day money-back guarantee, the best terms on this list.
3. Asana at Home (Bernie Clark): best for anatomy depth. The course built around the book every other yin training quotes, at a reference price.
If you want the most hours for the money, Akasha’s 80-hour is on promotion until 15 September and Arhanta’s 75-hour has a 30-day guarantee. Every programme below is written to the same template, ours included, limitations and all.
How we chose these programmes
We run a yoga school in Kedungu, Tabanan, and we sell the online yin training we rank first. Read our entry as you would read anyone else’s claim to the best online yin yoga teacher training: it is written to the same template, limitations included.
Every programme here was checked on 5 September 2026 against its own page. We recorded hours, delivery format, the exact Yoga Alliance wording the school uses, price, access period, refund terms, who reviews your teaching, and one honest limitation. We did not rank by Instagram following, by “students in 90 countries”, or by the size of the discount. A struck-through price is a number nobody may have paid.
Two things to understand before the table. First, almost every online yin training is continuing education, not a foundational certification. Yoga Alliance registers continuing education providers (YACEP); a yin certificate counts toward the continuing education hours a registered teacher logs every three years, and it does not on its own make you an RYT. The schools that word this carefully are the ones to trust on everything else. Second, “50 hours” means different things: some schools count 50 hours of video, some count video plus reading plus assignments, and some count a mentorship week you may never attend. Ask.
The 12 best online yin yoga teacher trainings at a glance
Ranked. All figures in US dollars unless stated, as shown on 5 September 2026. Promotional prices are marked because they expire.
| # | Programme | Hours | Format | Yoga Alliance wording | Price (5 Sep 2026) | Refund | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Loka Yoga School (Taryn Weggelaar, Yann Cadic) | 50 | Self-paced, no cohort, community plus email and WhatsApp support | “YACEP accredited for 50 hours continued education” | $399 (90 days, then $4.99 a month) or $488 lifetime; bundles from $449 | 7 days, up to a quarter watched | Registered teachers adding yin, anatomy from a medical professional |
| 2 | Devi Daly | 50 | Self-paced plus 5 live group sessions | Lead trainer “E-RYT 500, YACEP”; “RYT YIN 50” via international registries | $510 (bundles $627, $1,097) | 60-day money-back | Structure, live feedback, safest terms |
| 3 | Asana at Home (Bernie Clark, Diana Batts) | 50 | Self-paced, optional live mentorship weeks | “50 Yoga Alliance Continuing Education (YACEP) hours” | $895, payment plans | Not stated on page | Anatomy depth, the reference text |
| 4 | Akasha Yoga Academy | 80 | Self-paced plus monthly live Zoom | “Yoga Alliance Certified”, YACEP and RYS 300 marks shown | $399 promo to 15 Sep (regular $599) | Not stated on page | Most hours per dollar, Bali-rooted school |
| 5 | Arhanta Yoga | 75 | Self-paced, weekly optional calls, recorded | “Accredited by Yoga Alliance”, 75 CEUs; CRKBO | Shown only at checkout; check current pricing | 30 days if under 25% complete | A long, structured yin course with a generous refund window |
| 6 | Yoga Medicine (Tiffany Cruikshank, Dr Rashmi Bismark) | 55 | Self-paced plus scheduled Zoom office hours | “55 continuing education hours (CEUs) by Yoga Alliance” | $1,390 | No refunds | Therapeutic and clinical framing |
| 7 | Sampoorna Yoga (Eli Aguilar) | 50 | Self-paced plus weekly live Q&A | “Yoga Alliance Approved”, 50 CEPs | $499 ($199 early bird) | Non-refundable | Budget with weekly contact |
| 8 | Siddhi Yoga | 50 | Self-paced plus optional Zoom classes | “50 YACEP continuing education hours” | Sale tiers in local currency; about $297 to $337 in the page metadata; check current pricing | 14-day money-back | Multilingual subtitles, low price |
| 9 | Santosha Yoga Institute (Andrea Abian) | 50 | Self-paced | “Registered YACEP”, 50 CEUs | $379 sale (regular $440) | Not stated on page | Physiotherapist-led anatomy, Australian school |
| 10 | Yoga with Kassandra | 30 | Self-paced | “20 non-contact hours of Continuing Education” | $519 | Not stated | Practitioners who learnt yin from her videos |
| 11 | My Vinyasa Practice | Not stated (40 CEUs) | Self-paced plus weekly live calls | “Accredited with Yoga Alliance”, 40 CEUs for RYT-200s | $179 sale (regular $358) | Not stated on page | Lowest entry price with mentorship |
| 12 | YogaRenew (Kate Lombardo) | 20 | Self-paced | “Yoga Alliance accredited program” | $97 sale (regular $399) | 30-day full refund | A short first look at yin |
1. Loka Yoga School: Best Overall for Registered Teachers Adding Yin
We rank our own training first because it does the three things a registered teacher actually needs: loggable YACEP hours, anatomy taught by someone who treats bodies for a living, and feedback on your teaching, with no cohort to wait for. Our 50-hour online yin yoga teacher training is continuing education for teachers who already hold a registration, or for serious practitioners who want the full method rather than a class pack. It is officially registered as 50 YACEP hours. You get a 64-pose manual, full-length yin classes to practise with (more than eight hours), the sequences we teach from, the history and the science of the practice, meridian theory, and written feedback on your own teaching. Taryn Weggelaar (E-RYT 500) leads the practice and teaching modules; Yann Cadic, a medical professional and anatomy educator, teaches the anatomy and the physiology of long holds. There are no cohort dates: you start the day you enrol, and support runs through the private student community, email and WhatsApp.
Two ways to buy, both on our pricing page: 90 days of access for $399 with a $4.99 a month rollover you can cancel any time, or lifetime access for $488 in one payment. Bundles with our breathwork and meditation trainings start at $449 and carry lifetime access. Seven days to change your mind, with up to a quarter of the training watched, full refund.
Who it suits
Registered teachers who want yin on their timetable within a month and want to be able to explain, anatomically, why a three-minute hold does what it does. Practitioners who have taken our yin classes and want the method behind them.
Limitations
There are no scheduled live calls, and that is deliberate; if you need a weekly Zoom to stay accountable, Devi Daly or Sampoorna will suit you better. It is not a foundational certification and it will not make you an RYT on its own. The 90-day option is exactly that: if you know you study slowly, buy lifetime or a bundle.
2. Devi Daly: Best for Structure and Live Feedback
Sixty modules, 18 practice sequences, an 87-page textbook and five live group sessions, with a 30-day track if you do one module a week and a six-month window if you do not, as set out on the training page. The lead trainer is listed as E-RYT 500 and YACEP. Assignments include audio recordings of you teaching and documented assists, which is more assessment than most.
Who it suits
You want someone to hear you teach before you get a certificate, and you want terms you can rely on. The 60-day money-back guarantee is the best on this list.
Limitations
The registration wording is “RYT YIN 50” through international registries, which is not a Yoga Alliance USA designation. Read the FAQ on that before you decide it matters to you. Bundles with the app and coaching climb to $1,097.
3. Asana at Home with Bernie Clark: Best for Anatomy Depth
Bernie Clark wrote the book most other yin trainings teach from, and this is the course built around it. Fifty hours of on-demand content with Diana Batts on the asana breakdowns, a short final exam, lifetime access, and optional live mentorship weeks with no deadlines attached, all described on the programme page. The certificate is stated as 50 YACEP hours and also counts toward Asana at Home’s own 300-hour programme. A year of the Yinside subscription is bundled.
Who it suits
You want the functional anatomy argument from the person who made it, and you are happy to study alone. Teachers who already run yin classes and want their explanations to hold up in a room of physiotherapists.
Limitations
$895 is the second highest price on the list, no refund terms are shown on the page, and the mentorship weeks are optional, so the live contact you actually get depends on your calendar.
4. Akasha Yoga Academy: Best Hours per Dollar
The most hours on the list, from a school that also runs residential trainings in Bali. The 80-hour programme page describes self-paced modules, monthly live Zoom calls with the four lead teachers, lifetime access, and a set of bonuses (pranayama masterclass, sequences, poster) that the page values at $264. Regular price $599, on promotion at $399 until 15 September 2026.
Who it suits
You want the hours (80 counts toward a lot of continuing education), you like monthly rather than weekly contact, and you want a school with a physical home you could visit later.
Limitations
Refund terms and certificate requirements are not on the page, and the promotion is dated. Confirm both by email before you buy.
5. Arhanta Yoga: Best Refund Window on a Long Course
Seventy-plus video lessons, 22 downloads, 15 sequenced classes, weekly optional video calls that are recorded, quizzes and assignments, and lifetime access, taught by Ram Jain, per the course page. Stated as 75 continuing education units and registered with CRKBO in the Netherlands as well as Yoga Alliance. Full refund within 30 days if you have completed less than a quarter of the course.
Who it suits
Teachers who want a long, structured yin course with a clear refund window and no time pressure.
Limitations
The price is visible solely at checkout, which is the one thing on the page we would change. The Yoga Alliance wording is “accredited”, which Yoga Alliance itself does not do; read it as continuing education.
6. Yoga Medicine: Best for Therapeutic and Clinical Teaching
Tiffany Cruikshank and Dr Rashmi Bismark, 55 hours across six sections with take-home assignments, case studies, and scheduled Zoom office hours that are recorded, as listed on the product page. Recognised as 55 CEUs by Yoga Alliance and as contact hours toward Yoga Medicine’s own 500 and 1000-hour tracks. Two clinical short courses are included.
Who it suits
Teachers working with injury, pain or clinical populations, and anyone building toward Yoga Medicine’s therapeutic pathway.
Limitations
$1,390 is the highest price here and refunds are not accepted once the portal opens. The office hours are on US Pacific time.
7. Sampoorna Yoga: Best Budget Option With Weekly Contact
Forty-plus recorded classes, a downloadable manual, weekly live Q&A on Zoom, a multiple-choice test after 30 days, and lifetime access, taught by Eli Aguilar, according to the course page. $499, or $199 as an early bird 30 days before a start date.
Who it suits
Budget buyers who still want a weekly live touchpoint and a school with a long in-person history in Goa.
Limitations
The fee is non-refundable, non-cancellable and non-transferable under any circumstance, in the school’s own words. Buy only when you are certain.
8. Siddhi Yoga: Best for Non-Native English Speakers
Fifty-five video lessons with subtitles in ten languages, a digital manual, a private group, optional Zoom classes and a 14-day money-back guarantee, per the certification page. Stated as 50 YACEP hours, valid as continuing education after a 200, 300 or 500-hour training. Two tiers: six months of access, or lifetime.
Who it suits
Non-native English speakers, and anyone who wants the lowest price with a real refund window.
Limitations
Prices display in your local currency and the sale tiers move; the page metadata showed $297 and $337 on the day we checked, so treat those as indicative. The certified tier expires after six months.
9. Santosha Yoga Institute: Best for Australian Teachers
Twenty pose teachings, biomechanics and anatomy from a physiotherapist, meridian theory, pranayama, and one short practical video assessment instead of an exam, as described on the training page. Registered YACEP, 50 CEUs, lifelong access. $379 on sale against $440, with a two-payment option.
Who it suits
Australian teachers who want an Australian school, and anyone who would rather film one teaching video than sit a test.
Limitations
No refund terms on the page, and no live component described.
10. Yoga with Kassandra: Best for Her Existing Students
Thirty hours of video, a 100-plus page manual, a copy of Kassandra Reinhardt’s book, lifetime access and email support; the course sells through her Teachable school for $519. Approved for 20 non-contact continuing education hours.
Who it suits
You learnt yin from her channel and want her method in full, with the book.
Limitations
Thirty hours of content but 20 loggable hours, no live contact, and $519 is high for that combination. Refund terms are not shown.
11. My Vinyasa Practice: Lowest Entry Price With Mentorship
Pre-recorded lectures and practices, PDFs, weekly live support calls, and lifetime access, from a yoga therapy team, as set out on the course page. Stated as 40 CEUs for teachers who already hold RYT-200. $179 on sale against $358 on the day we looked.
Who it suits
The lowest entry price on the list with live support included.
Limitations
The page does not state total hours, certificate requirements or refund terms. Ask for all three in writing before you pay.
12. YogaRenew: Best Short First Look at Yin
A 20-hour, fully self-paced certification with videos, a manual and a 30-day refund, from Kate Lombardo, listed as E-RYT 500 and YACEP on the course page. $97 on sale against $399, with bundles of two and five courses.
Who it suits
You want to find out whether you like teaching yin before you spend real money. At $97 with a refund, it is the lowest-risk purchase here.
Limitations
Twenty hours is a taster, not a training. The Yoga Alliance wording is “accredited program” without a YACEP or hours statement on the page.
“Yoga Alliance does not certify yin teachers. It registers schools and continuing education providers. The certificate itself comes from the school.”
How to check any online yin yoga teacher training before you pay
Read the Yoga Alliance wording as a lawyer would. “YACEP” and “continuing education hours” are precise. “Accredited”, “certified” and “approved” are not things Yoga Alliance does for individual courses; when a school uses them, look for the YACEP mark and the hours next to it. Then search the Yoga Alliance directory for the school or the lead trainer and confirm the designation yourself.
Ask what the hours are made of. A 50-hour course with 20 hours of video and 30 hours of “reading and practice” is legitimate, but you should know it. Ask whether anyone watches you teach: on this list, Devi Daly, Sampoorna, Arhanta, Akasha, My Vinyasa Practice and Loka describe some form of feedback or live contact; Kassandra, Santosha and YogaRenew describe none.
Read the refund policy as a document. On this list alone you will find 60 days, 30 days with a completion cap, 14 days, seven days with a cap, and non-refundable. All are legitimate. All should be in writing before your card is charged. And if the price is only at checkout, or shown in a currency you did not choose, screenshot it.
Finally, decide what you are buying it for. If it is the certificate line on your studio bio, the cheapest YACEP course with a refund will do. If it is to teach yin well, spend on the anatomy and the feedback. Our guide to whether yin or vinyasa suits your body and your teaching and our note on what a 200-hour actually qualifies you to teach cover the questions that come before this one.
Add yin to what you already teach
If you teach and the gap in your week is a slow, quiet class that fills, our 50-hour yin training was built for exactly that. Two teachers who run it in a working school, your own pace, hours you can log, and seven days to be sure.
Frequently asked questions
Is an online yin yoga teacher training worth it?
For a registered teacher, yes: yin is one of the most requested slow classes on studio timetables, and a 50-hour continuing education course is the standard way to qualify to teach it. For a first-time trainee, an online yin course is a specialism, not a starting point; take a 200-hour foundational training first.
Can I get Yoga Alliance certified in yin yoga online?
Yoga Alliance does not certify yin teachers. It registers schools and continuing education providers. An online yin course from a YACEP counts toward the continuing education hours you log as a registered teacher. The certificate itself comes from the school.
How many hours is a yin yoga teacher training?
Most online yin trainings are 50 hours, which is the common continuing education block. On this list they range from 20 hours (YogaRenew) to 80 (Akasha). More hours is not automatically better; ask how the hours are made up and whether anyone reviews your teaching.
How much does an online yin yoga teacher training cost?
On 5 September 2026 the published prices ran from $97 on promotion to $1,390 at full price. Most 50-hour courses sit between $379 and $895. Ours is $399 for 90 days of access or $488 for lifetime, with a seven-day refund.
Do I need a 200-hour certification before a yin training?
Not to enrol; every course here accepts practitioners. But the continuing education hours only count for Yoga Alliance purposes if you are already a registered teacher, and most studios will want a foundational certificate before they let you teach.
What is the difference between yin yoga and restorative yoga teacher training?
Yin targets the connective tissue with long, loaded holds and works with an anatomical and meridian framework; restorative aims for full support and no load. They are separate trainings, and a yin certificate does not qualify you to teach restorative or the reverse.
Which online yin yoga teacher training has the most live contact?
Devi Daly (five live group sessions), Sampoorna (weekly live Q&A), My Vinyasa Practice (weekly live calls) and Arhanta (weekly optional calls) describe the most. Yoga Medicine and Akasha run scheduled office hours or monthly calls. Loka, Santosha, Kassandra and YogaRenew are self-paced without scheduled calls.
The Loka Newsletter
Enliven your routine with exclusive spiritual content. There’s so much to learn.
Find us on Instagram
@lokayogaschool












